Talk:Ambush

From IcehouseOrg
Jump to: navigation, search

Just read the rules and it seems to be an interesting game. I'll be sure to give it a try... -Jorge

Thanks! If anyone gives it a try, I'd love to hear what you think, good, bad or indifferent. In particular, if the rules need more examples or clarification on any points, please speak up.--Jason 09:42, 20 March 2008 (EDT)
I've reread the rules and have a question: When you capture a pyramid from a stack of two pyramids from your opponent, the one on the bottom stays on the board. What happend next? Is the remaining piece automatically captured next turn? Or does the capturing player have to play another pyramid next to it to capture it? -Jorge
The capturing player has to play another pyramid next to it to capture it. Captures only happen when a piece is played or a tile is rotated. Good question and one I will address in the next rules revision. Also I should specifically state that playing a pyramid between two of your opponents cannot cause a capture of THAT new piece. (Added examples to article page.) --Jason 12:49, 20 March 2008 (EDT)

Hey, I played a game with my gf today and we both liked it. It's too early to say anything meaningful, but I like the fact that right now the strategy doesn't seem to obvious at all. We'll try to play it again a few times. Congrats -Jorge

Cerulean's capturing questions

I learned this game rather quickly a few weeks ago, and came up with some questions on how capturing works. Please see this BGG thread for details and replies. - Cerulean 01:44, 17 September 2008 (UTC)

Questions on stacking

I'm translating the rules to French now, and I'm wondering if you can place a large piece on a space where there is already a small piece and only a small piece. Also, is it possible to make "trees" and "nests" on one same space. For example, can a small piece be added over a medium piece covering a small piece?